Staff & Employees

Employee Navigator
Paycom Payroll System

Employee Benefits

At NMCF, we care to make a difference for our staff and care teams. It’s a part of our core values to make this a safe and inclusive place to work. Here, we support one another, and help each other succeed. We offer competitive wage and benefits packages for all of our employees, including:
  • Health insurance with dental and vision coverage
  • Short and long term disability insurance and Life Insurance
  • Defined Contribution Retirement (MERS) with facility contribution
  • PTO 
  • Flexible work schedule
  • Workplace perks including staff kitchen, break room, and staff appreciation events
  • Voluntary Accidental, Critical Illness, Hospital Indemnity and Legal Insurance
  • Triple Time for Holidays Worked

Employee Benefits

At NMCF, we care to make a difference for our staff and care teams. It’s a part of our core values to make this a safe and inclusive place to work. Here, we support one another, and help each other succeed. We offer competitive wage and benefits packages for all of our employees, including:
  • Health insurance with dental and vision coverage
  • Short and long term disability insurance
  • Defined Contribution Retirement plan w/MERS
  • Voluntary Life, Critical Illness, Hospital Indemnity and Legal Insurance offered
  • Earned Time Off (based on an accrual factor of hours worked ex. full time earns over 200 hrs per year
  • Flexible work schedule
  • Workplace perks including staff kitchen, break room, and staff appreciation events
  • Triple Time for worked Holiday’s

Employee Contact Information

Patricia Gray LNHA
Executive Director
pgray@newaygomcf.org

Jacqueline Wright
Business Office Manager
jwright@newaygomcf.org

 Jeanette Voelker RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
jvoelker@newaygomcf.org

Kimberly Updike, BSN
Chief Nursing Officer
kupdike@newaygomcf.org

Marcy Bacheller
Admissions Coordinator
mbacheller@newaygomcf.org

Bonnie Witomski
Nursing Scheduler
bwitomski@newaygomcf.org

Amanda Williams LNHA,RN
Director of Compliance & Quality
awilliams@newaygomcf.org

Samantha Perysian
Human Resources Manager
sperysian@newaygomcf.org

Amanda Otte
Director of Life Enrichment
aotte@newaygomcf.org

Nicole Darnell
Social Work
ndarnell@newaygomcf.org

Thor Vandenberg
Environmental Services Director
tvandenberg@newaygomcf.org

Providing skilled and accessible care to the elders of Newaygo County while establishing a safe and inclusive work environment for staff. At Newaygo Medical Care Facility we strive to make a positive difference in our community.

Contact Information

4465 W. 48th Street Fremont, MI 49412