Staff & Employees

Employee Navigator
Kronos Payroll System

Employee Benefits

At NMCF, we care to make a difference for our staff and care teams. It’s a part of our core values to make this a safe and inclusive place to work. Here, we support one another, and help each other succeed. We offer competitive wage and benefits packages for all of our employees, including:
  • Health insurance with dental and vision coverage
  • Short and long term disability insurance
  • 401(k) plan
  • PTO and sick leave
  • Flexible work schedule
  • Workplace perks including staff kitchen, break room, and staff appreciation events

Employee Benefits

At NMCF, we care to make a difference for our staff and care teams. It’s a part of our core values to make this a safe and inclusive place to work. Here, we support one another, and help each other succeed. We offer competitive wage and benefits packages for all of our employees, including:
  • Health insurance with dental and vision coverage
  • Short and long term disability insurance
  • Defined Contribution Retirement plan w/MERS
  • Paid time off and sick leave
  • Flexible work schedule
  • Workplace perks including staff kitchen, break room, and staff appreciation events

Employee Contact Information

Elizabeth Lee-Arvey LNHA, RN
RN Executive Director
elee-arvey@newaygomcf.org

Julie Karafa
Director of the Business Office
jkarafa@newaygomcf.org

Connie Stuart RN
Director of Nursing
cstuart@newaygomcf.org

Shelly Wyman RN
Assistant Director of Nursing
swyman@newaygomcf.org

Deb Townsend RN
Admissions Coordinator
dtownsend@newaygomcf.org

Elizabeth Brandt
Nursing Scheduler
ebrandt@newaygomcf.org

Amanda Williams LNHA,RN
Director of Compliance & Quality
awilliams@newaygomcf.org

Marcie Montney
HR Generalist
mmontney@newaygomcf.org

Peggy Sue Hicks
Director of Life Enrichment
phicks@newaygomcf.org

Marcy Bacheller
Social Work
mbacheller@newaygomcf.org

Julianne Baragar
Social Work
jbaragar@newaygomcf.org

Providing skilled and accessible care to the elders of Newaygo County while establishing a safe and inclusive work environment for staff. At Newaygo Medical Care Facility we strive to make a positive difference in our community.

Contact Information

4465 W. 48th Street Fremont, MI 49412